I’ve decided to stop dating. It’s not so much a decision as I’m simply bored with it. I’ve lost interest. I don’t know what’s happened to me. Things were progressing with Keith and I’m still having a good time getting to know Josh (in a plutonic sense only), but I’m bored with dating. I’m tired of the time investment. I barely have enough time to hang out with my friends and when you throw a dating relationship into the mix… well, it completely consumes my schedule.
My boycott on dating started a few weeks ago, when I was planning my class reunion. I was consumed with preparations, calling people and making arrangements to get back to my hometown. I just didn’t have time for it. After I got back from the reunion, well I just didn’t feel like it. I started declining Keith’s T.V. dates (which really annoyed him) and every time Josh called me to hang out; I had something else going on.
Dating has lost its excitement… I need to find a new hobby.
hmmm...I think we have heard this before. We need to get together and do drinks soon now that you have got some free time. Pencil us in. Ok...ink it.
ReplyDelete